“History will …

“History will be kind to me, for I intend to write it.” ~Winston Churchill

Hello World,

I have contemplated writing a blog, seriously, for a long time. I started one when I was 14 and I think I posted about 5 or 6 things. Haha, they are out there in the “cloud” somewhere. But, alas, I am older and hopefully wiser now. My writing skills have improved, I believe. I am obsessed with all things fierce, so naturally I named my blog fierce. Upon setting up my blog WordPress asked me what I wanted my tagline to be so I said “Fierce Ideas. Fierce Life.” and I realized a trinity was neccessary and it occurred to me that my ideas and my life are a product of my beliefs, hence what you see on zee front page.

Also, naturally, the only appropriate way to open a blog is with Mr. Fierce himself, THE Sir Winston Churchill. Through a series of events a year or so again, I gained a lab/golden mix puppy whom I named Winston due to my love of Churchill. But, through a series of events, I was not able to keep said puppy (not really a “series of events” just mother’s fault). Therefore! I decided that I shall name my son Winston whenever hubby decides to knock me up.

Let’s be all offical with the blog now…Fierce Beliefs shall refer to of course my beliefs and Who I worship. Fierce Ideas shall refer to all my concepts, analogies, metaphores, books I enjoyed, philosophies, thoughts, etc. Lastly, Fierce Life shall be about my Green marriage, moments of melancholy and delight and it shall share/showย how fierce I am. Hehe. The thesis is “Let’s be Fierce with our beliefs, ideas and life.” Tadah. Proper writing complete.

I leave you with a few more favortie Winston quotes…

“Success in not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts”

“A love of tradition has never weakened a nation, indeed it has strengthened nations in their hour of peril; but the new view must come, the world must roll forward.”

Leave a Reply

