2015

My hubby and I ringed in the new year with some friends of ours. I didn’t print off the New Year printables that I saw and liked on Pinterest, nor did I create my own list of New Year’s Resolutions. I know what I will be spending this year doing: creating. Last year, I picked a word to guide me spiritually at the suggestion of my pastor and I really like doing that. I can already tell that this will be a year of creating therefore my word for this year is create. This year is going to be so fierce! I’m going to create my photography business. I bought tons of picture frames that were on after Christmas sales because if I’m taking this many photos I’m gonna have adorable frames. I also bought some canvases so I’m going to create some great art. It’s been a little while since I painted.

Many times when I look at my little girl I’ll say things like “You’re so cute, I’m so glad I made you” or to my husband I’ll say, “Hey, you see that painting on the wall? I made that. Oh, see that adorable baby over there? I made her too” and then I laugh at my own cleverness and mutter to myself how fierce I am. Haha. But on a serious level I LOVE looking at something I’ve made myself and being proud of it. I want to live off of loving something I’ve made. I’ve said this before but I want to own my employment.

I will be posting the photographs that I took with my Canon A-1 shortly! I took some tonight of my wedding ring on a piano and I’m in love šŸ™‚

Fiercely,
Alexandria

Leave a Reply

