Away

Life has been beautiful lately. My cleaning business is growing really well, almost to the point where I don’t want to work this much! My husband finally got a really good job and that seems to be going splendidly.  I attended a photography class and I feel like aperture, ISO, and shutter speed make much more sense to me. The instructor that taught the class also teaches a Photoshop Elements and a Lightroom class so I am planning on taking those in the fall. My husband and I are seriously considering moving to Florida next Spring/Summer which on one hand I would LOVE! Talk about an adventure! Plus, I have always wanted to learn to surf and living there would provide me that opportunity. My husband’s father is in Florida so we would get to spend some good quality time with him. I don’t think I would want to live there permanently but what in life is truly permanent? Nothing! Everything is always changing and once again I am reminded that I wished for change in my life and here I am! Too much change! We could always move back.

Color field

When I picture moving to Florida I am imagining filling this blog with lots of photographs taken with a GoPro camera on a surf board! Like their freaking commercial! I think I tend to romanticize things in my life. Aww, well it’s at least 9 months away if we do move there. I think we should just do it! Gollee, first GoPro, now Nike! Ironically, I was in Academy the other day because this past weekend we went hiking in the Wichita Mountains. It was so good to get AWAY! We have been super busy and sometimes you just need those days where you get out of your city, get out of your usual and do something that doesn’t require technology. However, my camera was in tow!

Wichita Mountains 047
Top of Mt. Scott
Wichita Mountains 055
My little Family =D
Wichita Mountains 106
One of many lizards seen on our hike!

It’s so good to take a day to go dark and go be with nature! There is something about a field surrounded by mountains and streams!

Single White Flower

There were tons of fields of white and yellow flowers. At the top of the mountain that we hiked up I found this bee on a flower.

Bee and Flower

Flowers Yellow Flowers

Take time when you can to get away the hustle and bustle of our day to day lives and enjoy nature. How cliche would it be now to say smell the flowers?

Fiercely,

alexandria

Queen Fierce

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

