Goodbye Summer, Hello Fall

Hello fiercelings,

Summer is fleeting in my part of the woods and I can just feel fall peaking out dying to come out and play. It was in the 70s a few days ago but it is supposed to be back to the 80s today according to the weather people. Fall is almost here. I am ready and welcoming. The official first day of Fall is this Wednesday, the 23rd. I prepare to be in boots and scarves regardless of the temperature.

Due to the conclusion of summer, I have noticed lots of “sunflowers” in bloom just driving around town. These possibly may just be weeds but they look like sunflowers. I imagined how pretty it would be to do a photoshoot with them as my background so my sister, ever ready to be my model obliged. The glory that ensues is purely and completely hers. Prepare to be amazed at her radiance!

40 43 53 59

Your happiness is a delight to observe!

120 188 189 193 197 b and w 197 color 197 illusion

I got a little playful with my editing techniques =D 214

215 Color or black & white? Such a dilemma.255 263 269 270

The light radiating from is her is stunning!275                                               She is super fierce!277

Lenlie, you. are. radiant.

Fiercely,

alexandria

Queen Fierce

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Victoria says:

    sunflowers are my favorite!! i like the different layering 🙂 great job!

  2. Tara says:

    Great job capturing the different angles of light!

    Tara
    Lace & Grace
    laceandgraceblog.com

  3. Beautiful! These photos are absolutely stunning!

Leave a Reply

