New Theme

Fiercelings,

I was scrolling through my blog and felt super bleh about my theme and the way it looks so I looked at some new themes and volia! I hope you like the way it looks now. I hope it is a bit more user friendly. I tried to find a theme that highlights my photos and provides more eye candy.

cropped-79-color1.jpg

While I was updating my theme I went through some old posts and came across this one. I wrote it in June and I was talking about how moving to Florida was at least 9 months away but I was of the mindset that we should just move immediately or at least sooner. It’s funny how here I am 5 months later already in Florida. We have been here almost 3 weeks. I’d be lying if I said I was not a bit homesick. I am happy we’re here but simultaneously I am missing my family, friends and the familiar. With that said I am excited about making this city our home for awhile.

Baby Feet

The one wonderful thing about being in Jacksonville of course is the beach. My daughter loves the beach. When we first went to the beach I thought she might be scared or hesitant to have the waves wash over her but to my delight she is fearless when it comes to the beach. She runs toward the waves much to the horror of her father and myself. I told my husband that maybe we should just let her fall head first into some saltwater because then she wouldn’t be so keen to tread into deeper and deeper water. But he looked at me like a crazy person just for suggesting the idea. Anyway, it sure does make for some fabulous photos.

Izze holding daddy's hand

I guess there are worse places to live then somewhere that enables you to go to the beach in November!

Mommy and Izze

Fiercely,

alexandria

Queen Fierce

P.S. Let me know what you think of the new theme!

Leave a Reply

