Go Happen to Things

As promised, another marvelous Da Vinci quote.

“It has long since come to my attention that people of accomplishment rarely sat back and let things happen to them. They went out and happened to things”

Oh. Yeesss. I am just drooling over this one! It’s so fabulous. It’s stating something so obvious and true but then when you finish reading it you feel challenged. People of accomplishment, which I believe everyone should or does aspireΒ to be a person of accomplishment, don’t sit back, I won’t sit back. They – accomplished people – went out and happened to things. So this post is pretty straightforward. Go out and accomplish what you want to accomplish. Go happen to things. Let me get all nike on you right now and say “just do it!” ( I have no idea what my fetish with Nike is. I don’t even think I own anything by Nike. As it is, I’d go buy Under Armour for active wear. I promise this Nike thing only happens when I’m blogging).

bridge

Don’t listen to the voices in your head saying you can’t do something. You can. Prove those voices wrong. Be fierce, be fierce, be fierce.

Very fiesty and fierce today,

Go HAPPEN TO THINGS.

alexandria

Queen Fierce

3 Comments Add yours

  1. mikzdeclaro says:

    This was the last line in the series finale of da Vinci’s demons. After Leonardo said that, I stared into the screen with tears almost falling from my eyes then said to myself: “It’s time to act. TIme to accomplish things that da Vinci(if he could see me) would say “Im proud of you.”
    Ever since I got to college Leonardo da Vinci became my role model. And these words, these words are the ones that made him a genius. He happened into things. πŸ™‚

    1. He truly did! He was definitely ahead of his time. I love learning about him, I’m glad to know I’m not the only one!

Leave a Reply

